A Committee to look into the event that happened April 21, 2021 in Parliment

A committee chaired by the Hon. Deputy Speaker Ranjith Siyambalapitiya has been appointed to look into the incidents that took place in the Parliament Chamber and its premises on April 21, 2021, and to recommend further steps to be taken.
The committee is also responsible for recommending measures to be taken in order to prevent such incidents from occurring in the future.

The Hon. Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena announced in Parliament today (23) that Hon. Ministers Chamal Rajapaksa, Keheliya Rambukwella, Hon. State Minister Susil Premajayantha, Hon. Members of Parliament Anura Priyadharshana Yapa, Imthiaz Bakeer Markar, Ranjith Madduma Bandara, and M. A. Sumanthiran have been appointed as members of the Committee.


Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *