Proposals received from 10 Recognized Political Parties for Reforming Election Structure and Electoral Law

The Leader of the House, Minister Dinesh Gunawardena stated that 10 proposals have been submitted to the Parliamentary Select Committee appointed to identify appropriate reforms of the election laws and the electoral system at a committee meeting held at the Parliament premises yesterday (14).

The deadline for political parties to submit proposals expires on July 15, he added.

The Secretary to the Committee, Chief of Staff, and Deputy Secretary-General of Parliament Kushani Rohanadheera stated that the Committee has received 138 proposals so far.



Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *